My God, Dad!

My mentor, my god he is truly the first man in my life whom I could bank upon blindly. Since birth this great man has always been with me in my good and my bad times, supporting me and pushing me to do much better and eagerly face challenges that interrupts the progress. I really feel blessed having such a good man in my life, and i call him ‘PAPA’.

I still remember the first word I uttered from my mouth, Paa..pa! Since then his love and care for me has always grown even further. Taking from my first footstep to dropping into my school campus he has always held my hand strongly so that I could face every bit of my problem with his guidance and support. Not only my dad but the person, because of which I am in this world today has done so much for me that i can’t even count her blessing on me, yes indeed really true for me I have always considered my mom and my dad above everything, just next to my god. They have brought me up to a person I am today!

From dropping me to school daily in his black car to playing cricket and badminton with me on Sundays.. felt so refreshing! I could recall every bit of my childhood of how my dad bought me nearly everything i demanded because yes of cource, due to the same reason, papa see my every friend has that gadget. Please please I  also want that! Somehow melted my dads heart so much that after pleading him for 2 or 3  days only i had the same demand fulfilled! Yippee I used to jump up into excitement. He stands the best supporting, caring and loving man in my life from my birth till i am today he has never left my support hand, always there with me! So its the time to return the same love i was blessed with, as growing much older we usually don’t get time for our parents or are unable to spend time with our parents who have always done so lot for us, taking into mind as we are growing busy into our own lives , our parents are also turning older.. They too need our support and love ! taking care of him, giving him much more love than he gave back! He was the person who stood as my best friend since i was born, expensive gifts, valuables are all secondary things but what matters is the internal love we give back, just a tight hug and saying Thank You dad, for whatever you did for me till date , I LOVE YOU and will always do! Would eventually bring that big smile on his face. Let’s do our bit for our lovely dad who spend his time of his life in growing up so that we shape up being  better individuals. His love is truly magical.

I am participating in the ‘#HugYourDad’ activity for <a href=’https://www.facebook.com/VicksIndia‘ target=’_blank’>Vicks</a> in association with <a href=’http://www.blogadda.com/‘ target=’_blank’>BlogAdda</a>.

Leave a comment