My Best Mentor, My Dad!

‘DAD’ the three letter magical word that really brings a sense of relaxation and sudden burst of happiness to each person. The man who stands as the most loving, caring and supportive ever since my birth. The man who held my hand in every storm and every sunshine in my life. I call him Dad. He is my mentor, my teacher and my role model, he taught me how to speak, walk straight on my own feet and to grow up being a responsible individual.

Words become less to express how much i love my dad and how much has he done for me, ever since I was born, he stands as my backbone. Coming to the flash back from remembering the days of school when early morning he used to wake me up, get me ready and drop me to the school gate in his  car and every other moment of my childhood from laughter to cry comes in front of my eyes when I think about thanking my dad for doing so lot for me. Suggesting me and searching a great college for me was all up on his shoulders or I would say my maximum decisions are made by my dad, he knows what will suit me best, and yes of cource I cannot forget his scolding’s and anger on me when I used to misbehave or doesn’t obey his talks, and yet at last  as growing much older know I realise all those scolding and anger on me where all for my good and to shape me well in the near future. So, as we are growing busy in our own hectic schedule we should also realize that our parents are growing old too! Its time for us to do our own bit for our lovely parents to show how much we love them.

Mom and dad both, have groomed us to such a level that today we are able to make our own decisions, work for own good and benefits for the society as a whole, each teaching words spoken by my mom and dad were like gem, which eventually brought great difference in my life. I place their position in my life just above god. And it’s time that I should shower more love and care than they gave me! Materialistic things or expensive gifts are just another token of affection. Rather I would say just a single tight hug to dad would bring a big smile on his face, nothing stands more precious than watching him smile when you, yourself is the reason behind that smile. Today I would say, I LOVE YOU Dad, Thank You for doing so lot for me.

From fulfilling my every little demand to making me happy and teaching me important lessons of life, my dad is my super hero I salute him for making me what I stand today!

I am participating in the ‘#HugYourDad’ activity for <a href=’https://www.facebook.com/VicksIndia‘ target=’_blank’>Vicks</a> in association with <a href=’http://www.blogadda.com/‘ target=’_blank’>BlogAdda</a>.

Leave a comment